Mooned by swans.

There must be something tasty lurking just below the surface because these guys have been hanging out right in front of my house for about 2 weeks now.   Most of them were just hatched this spring, the parents have lived on the lake for years, but now the babies are all grown up and impossible to tell apart. 

But enough about the butts…  I have new kittens!!  Rocco and Ranger came to live with me just over 3 weeks ago and we’ve all been having a blast!  First the pictures.  This is Rocco with his “Who me?” look.  He is very naughty and enjoys biting his brother and snuggling under the covers.

And this is Ranger.  He’s a bit more mellow, but more likely to be found on the counters and other places he doesn’t belong.  He likes laps and milk rings.

They’re different sizes in the pictures because Rocco’s is from when I first got them and Ranger’s was taken just today. 

I’ve been invited to participate in Phat Fiber’s sampler boxes!!  It’s a collection of yarn, stitch markers, and other assorted fibery things that is delivered to you.  This is a great way to try different products without buying a whole skein of something you may or may not like.  Numerous fiber artist are contributing, ensuring that your box is full of variety and fun!  Also check out their blog for reviews of the samples they’ve been receiving and watch for the release of the first box in January in their Etsy store.

My Monkey’s are done!!  I finished them about 2 weeks ago and am in love.  They are cute, soft, and super warm.  They’ll be worn to death this winter!  Here’s a picture…  The lighting is not good because they’re undergoing their final quality check:

I’m also working on finishing my Estes vest, I’ve got the body pieces and one pocket done.  I have the other pocket, the seaming, the hood and the i-cord edging left to do.  I’m hoping to finish before training on the 11th.  I met with my knitting group on Saturday.  It’s always a pleasure to sit and chat with the ladies.  I worked on my Druid Mittens that I’ve been saving for places besides home that I can sit and have a good place for my chart.  These may come with me to ground school.  I also started and finished Headline News, but don’t have any pictures of that yet. 

Coming soon to the shop:  I’m trying out a new base yarn in a big way.  It’s 100% superwash merino that I’ll knit into blanks and then dye.  It’s a slightly heavier fingering weight, which I prefer.  It should turn out really well, and that’s what I hope to include in the Phat Fiber sampler boxes.

That’s it for now, talk to you next time!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Mooned by swans.”

  1. victoria Says:

    i love when kittens look like this there so cute well there so cute anyways right in between kitteh and adult. there is a certain cute awkwardness there. I love your monkey socks. I have my first one finished except for the toe not too good at Kitchener stitch.

Leave a Reply

