Easter Kitties!

Presenting the kitties all decked out for Easter.  Rocco (who I’ve recently nicknamed ‘Tigger’):

And Ranger (new nickname ‘Flopsy’):

They are currently taking turns ambushing each other and being generally cute in a naughty kitty sort of way. 

I’ve been busy knitting and dyeing lately.  This what I submitted for the April Phat Fiber sampler box.

50 mini-skeins of 100% organic merino wool in an earthy colorway to go along with the ‘Green’ theme.  I have more available in my Etsy shop,  Sneaky Pig Yarns.

I’ve also been very busy knitting and am participating in 3 swaps for blankie yarn for the sock yarn blankie.  I have dubbed mine ‘The Never-Ending Blankie’ because I think it might take a while, especially since it’s not of high importance.  I did finally get around to blocking and photographing my Icelandic vest.  I love how it turned out, but will use softer wool next time.

I also made a new running accessory set to house my Nike+ sensor and iPod.  The yarn came from my January Phat Fiber box and the pattern is one I dreamt up all by myself!

I bought a new spinning wheel!  I went to The Spinning Loft in Howell, Michigan for a new spindle to spin laceweight yarn on and came out with a spinning wheel.  It’s a Kromski Prelude and she’s the prettiest thing I’ve ever seen!  I’ve tentatively named her Greta, but we’ll see if it sticks.  I also came home with 8 oz. of top and 1 oz. of silk hankies.  I’ve fallen in love with the hankies!  I dyed them in a Mardi Gras inspired colorway and am actually proud of my first completed project on my new wheel!  The ounce of hankies produced 300 yards of pretty, shiny yarn.

That’s all for this time, thanks for reading and I’ll talk to you soon!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Easter Kitties!”

  1. victoria Says:

    i wanted to let u know i received your sample in the phat fiber box and I love it so much the colors are awesome makes me smile

  2. Katherine Says:

    I love your first project on your new wheel too! The colours are lovely. Are you going to make something out of it or sell it?

Leave a Reply

